Dear Diary (Paperback)

Dear Diary Cover Image
By Lesley Arfin, Chloe Sevigny (Introduction by)
This book may be out of print.
Special Order

Description


Following a remarkable run in its singular hardcover format (over 20,000 copies in print after two printings) and having captured a devoted fan base that continues to grow, "Dear Diary" arrives in trade paperback.
Within only several months of its release, this highly acclaimed title reached thousands of readers who sparked enthusiastic discussions on MySpace Books, was covered exhaustively on teen and literary blogs alike, and repeatedly hit the top of numerous must-read lists at Amazon. With glowing reviews from national publications like "Jane" and "Paper" magazines, who have generated an electrifying buzz with praise of its unique sensibility and sincerity, "Dear Diary" is undoubtedly on its way to becoming a teen classic in the vein of "Go Ask Alice" and "The Perks of Being a Wallflower.

About the Author


Lesley Arfin was born in Long Island, NY in 1979. She graduated with a BA from Hampshire College in 2001. Besides writing the "Dear Diary" column in "Vice," she has written a number of other articles for the magazine, including "The Vice Guide to Guilty Pleasure" and "The Vice Guide to Finding Yourself," both of which appeared in "The Vice Guide to Sex and Drugs and Rock and Roll." Her work has also appeared in "Jane, i-D, Nylon, Paper," and "Fashion Now 2" ("Taschen," 2005). She lives in New York City.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781576874400
Publisher: VICE Books
Publication Date: August 7th, 2008
Pages: 288