Almost An Animal Alphabet (Hardcover)

Almost An Animal Alphabet Cover Image
Email or call for price.
Special Order

Description


For fans of Bruno Munari's Zoo and Andrew Zuckerman's Creature ABC, Almost an Animal Alphabet is a quirky combination of alphabet and (almost) animal book, introducing young children to the letters of the alphabet via a collection of appealingly drawn critters.With a gently humorous sensibility and a unique illustrative style, Almost an Animal Alphabet is a perfect choice for pre-readers who love animals.

·Why is it called Almost An Animal Alphabet?There are actually 21 animals, 1 extinct animal, 3 non-animals (for N, U, and X), and 1 imaginary animal (for Y--can you guess? It's a yeti.)
·Alphabet books are perennial sellers, popular with parents and as gifts--this one is distinguished by its simple, elegant style and the quirky emotional appeal of the animals ·Katie's art has a textural quality and an artisanal feeling that is enhanced by the matte paper-over-board cover ofAlmost an Animal Alphabet,making this a great gift for design-obsessed parents and possibly cross-over to non-parents who like the art

About the Author


Katie Viggers is a London-based illustrator who studied Fine Art at university. After a few years dabbling in animation and children's bookselling, she went on to complete an MA in Children's Book Illustration at the Cambridge School of Art. Shortly after Katie decided to combine her printmaking skills, passion for picture books, and her bookselling experience to create Eightbear, a small company that produces an original and witty range of animal based books and prints to appeal to kids and adults alike.

Praise For…


"this A to Z bestiary enchants with expressive, painterly monoprints that either retain their charcoal-like quality or are digitally colorized."
-Publishers Weekly



Product Details
ISBN: 9781576876435
ISBN-10: 1576876438
Publisher: Pow! Kids Books
Publication Date: October 8th, 2013
Pages: 56
Language: English